Hello, I am an expert…

Hello I AM an Expert

Dear Mr. Gates:
I am writing to you with the purpose of gaining full time employment as the next developer for Microsoft’s latest Windows platform. I am uniquely qualified for this position. I not only use a computer but I have also taken classes in Excel, Word and PowerPoint. Twenty years ago I was able to program in BASIC. I know that is a simple language but I understand from your leadership in areas outside of your expertise that you appreciate people who are willing to expand their horizons.
I have spent the last 12 years of my life devoted to the education of children. In this pursuit I have learned that testing is a wonderful way to evaluate teachers and children. As your lead programmer, I vow to hold all of my employees to the same standard. My administrative assistant will be tested to prove he holds the same knowledge as my most experienced programmer. I will also make sure all of the programmers have the same organizational skills as my administrative assistant. Those who meet but not exceed the standard will be let go, unless of course they are really bad. In this case I will reeducate them and retest until they either meet the standard, in which case they will be let go, or exceed the standard.
I am very pleased to find an entrepreneur that is so willing to think outside the box and hire outside of the education and professional experience usually required to perform policy decisions. I very much look forward to working with you in the capacity of lead programmer. Together we can make the world a better place.
My humble regards,
Jennifer Stuebing
About Highlighting Members' Needs

We are running for the following Renton Education Association positions because we believe in the following planks: Becca Ritchie, Candidate for REA President, Nelsen Middle School, Computer Tech Susan DuFresne, Candidate for Primary Executive Board, Maplewood Heights Elementary, Integrated Kindergarten ✅  Demanding a healthy work-load/life balance. ✅  Bargaining competitive professional compensation. ✅  Challenging the status quo test culture with: Less is more! ✅  Emphasizing our professional expertise. ✅  Prioritizing equity and access for all. ✅  Utilizing 2-way 21st century communication tools. ✅  Acting in solidarity with all unions. ✅  Supporting ALL members. ✅   Implementing developmentally appropriate K-3 curriculum/assessment.
This entry was posted in Corporate Education Reform, High Stakes Testing and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

